The National Institute for Standards and Technology (NIST) Cybersecurity Framework.

The National Institute for Standards and Technology (NIST) has created a Cybersecurity Framework. It provides the 5 section Cybersecurity Framework to addressing security threats. Each Section has multiple components, each designed to help address the prevention, detection, and effective recovery from threats to our data and systems.

Most IT support organizations and internal IT teams can address the steps in black under the sections on the NIST chart. Affiliated’s top-tier CyberSecurity Solutions also address the section steps highlighted in blue to provide better overall protection against loss of data or prolonged downtime and productivity disruption in the event of an attack.


  • Asset Management
  • Business Environment
  • Governance
  • Rick Assessments
  • Rick Management Strategy


  • Access Control
  • Data Security
  • Information Protection Processes & Procedures
  • Maintenance
  • Protective Technology

  • Awareness & Training
  • Anomalies & Events
  • Continuous Security Monitoring
  • Detection Processes
  • Dark Web Monitoring


  • Response Planning
  • Communications
  • Analysis
  • Mitigation
  • Improvements


  • Recovery Planning
  • Improvements
  • Communications